1:43 boy band with a new twist to the 3rd album

The All FILIPINO Boy Band 1:43 puts a new twist to their 3rd album to be released this April under MCA Music with the EP titled #KalyePop (KPop) with 6 original tracks.

143 kalyepop

Due for release this April under MCA Music, the album is composed of six strong original tracks from the foremost Filipino boy band that popularized “Sa Isang Sulyap Mo,” the monster hit song that won the 2013 PMPC Star Award for Music “Song of the Year.”

Except for the novelty song “Ang Saya-Saya” penned by acclaimed composer Jonathan Ong of Sonic State Studio, the rest of the tracks of #KalyePop, including the hit song “Hayop Sa Ganda” and the earlier promotional single “Ikaw At Ako” were composed by musician and the group’s road manager Urie Tesorio. Band manager and public relations entrepreneur Chris Cahilig produced the album while Ong arranged the songs. Its neocolonial themed album cover was photographed by 1:43’s original member Kimmeth Nicolas and styled by Ryuji Shiomitsu.

The three remaining tracks of #KalyePop include the cleverly titled novelty song “Istambay Me” which tackles about the rampancy of unemployment among Filipino youth and the ballads “Langit” and “Pwede Bang Malaman” which carry the 1:43’s signature romantic melody and lyrics.

1:43 is composed of four talented, charming, and stylish Filipino men namely, Resurreccion, from University of Santo Tomas (UST) Psychology graduate and a MYX VJ Search finalist; Argee Golding, an international taekwondo medalist also from UST; Gold Aquino, an entrepreneur and a Business Administration graduate from the Centro Escolar University (CEU); and Yuki Sakamoto, a Hotel and Restaurant Management student from CEU-Makati and also the main vocalist of the group.



Ron is a happily married man for more than 10 years, the father of 3 boys. Loves to write about places that he visits. And works in the BPO industry.