Winners of the Bangkathon 2013 at Calatagan, Batangas

Bangkathon 2013 – Winner – Louie Macalalad Bangkathon Champion 2013.  Also of the years 2009,2010 and 2011.




The 10th Bangkathon was held in Calatagan, Batangas and our team was there to witness it.

Raffy Pedrajita of Philippine Travel Blog

Azrael Colladilla of Azraels Merryland

Enzo Luna of Juan in Manila

The oldest contender for the race was 63 year old Mr. Eduardo Sebuha. Oldest

Last years 6th place winner Jason Molina finished 2nd this year, will he be the next contender for the no. 1 slot next year?

One of the rules of the race is that contestants need to be registered and licensed fisherman.

For more information, read here

Special thanks to Philippine Travel Blog for the pictures



Ron is a happily married man for more than 10 years, the father of 3 boys. Loves to write about places that he visits. And works in the BPO industry.